The Orbán Government

The third government of Prime Minister Viktor Orbán was formed on June 6, 2014 following the victory of the FideszChristian Democratic People’s Party (KDNP) alliance in Hungary’s 2014 National Assembly election held two months previously. Seven of the twelve ministers in the government are members of Fidesz, while three are members of the KDNP (Deputy Prime Minister Zsolt Semjén, Defense Minister István Simicskó and National Development Minister Miklós Seszták) and two are nominal independents (Interior Minister Sándor Pintér and Justice Minister László Trócsányi).

Last Updated: May 24, 2016.


The Third Orbán Government


Viktor Orbán /prime minister/

Sem Page

Zsolt Semjén /deputy prime minister/




Antal Rogán /minister in charge of the Prime Ministerial Cabinet Office/


Lázár page

János Lázár /minister in charge of the Prime Ministry/


Szijjarto Thumbnail Good

Péter Szijjártó /minister of external economy and foreign affairs/

Varga Post

Mihály Varga /national economy minister/



Miklós Seszták /national development minister/


Pinter Page

Sándor Pintér /interior minister/




 István Simicskó/defense minister/

Balog Zoltábn Thumbnail Really Good 2

Zoltán Balog /human resources minister/


Trocsányi Thumbnail Good

László Trócsányi /justice minister/



Sándor Fazekas /agricultural affairs minister/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s